src="https://static.blogg.se/shared/js/script.js">

Splods öga - Neil Gaiman


Jag tror att jag kan komma på max fem böcker som jag har läst under en enda sittning. Antingen har jag inte haft något annat för mig eller pågrund av ryggskott inte haft något annat val än att roa mig med saker inom en armlängds avstånd. Några titlar har behövt en snabb inläsning då ett litteraturseminarium ägt rum dagen efter, men nu har jag hittat en bok som, faktiskt, inte går att läsa på något annat sätt än från början till slut.
 
 
Bokens framsida är lätt förvirrande med ett glansigt tryck som gör det svårt att faktiskt se vad bilden föreställer, eller vad det står. I boken möter vi en helt ordinär familj där mamman ska åka iväg några dar och lämnar ansvaret för hushållet hos pappan i familjen. Det hela går hyfsat fram till frukosten dag två då barnen upptäcker att mjölken tagit slut. Pappan ger sig iväg för att köpa mjölk men blir borta länge. Barnen väntar och väntar och när pappan väl dyker upp avkräver de honom en förklaring till var han varit, och varför det tog sådan tid.
 
Pappan i boken upptäcker ett rymdskepp och äventyret börjar ... notera att pappan är påfallande lik Gaiman.
 
Resten av boken återger pappans berättelse med vissa frågor eller kommentarer ifrån barnen. På väg hem med mjölken i tryggt förvar blir han bortförd av utomjordingar, reser tillbaka i tiden till 1700-talet och träffar pirater, är nära att offras åt vulkanguden Splod, träffar på ett gäng blodtörstiga wumpirer och så vidare. Humorn är torr och absurd och karaktärerna är lagom likgiltiga och lakoniska. Med andra ord är verket väldigt Brittiskt och man känner igen sig om man läst Adams och Pratchett. Ett centralt tema i berättelsen är tidsresor och flera gånger pausade jag läsningen och försökte tillsammans med min 7-åring lista ut vad som skulle hända och hur de olika förvecklingarna skulle sys ihop.
 
Illustratör till boken är Chris Riddell och när man väl börjar bläddra i boken bidrar hans enastående bilder till att lyfta fram verkets humor. Boken är inte indelad i kapitel utan inbjuder till att läsas i ett streck, och eftersom nästan hela boken är en pappas berättelse för sina barn så är den klockren och rolig att högläsa. Så, tycker du själv om Gaiman, eller Adams, eller Pratchett, och har en villig lyssnarskara som kan tänka sig att sitta still en eftermiddag, läs den här boken för dem.
 
Boken finns på Bokus och Adlibris.
 
"Men det är inte sen än. Det är fortfarande nu. Det blir inte sen förren sen." - prof. Steg

Kommentarer
Postat av: GlennmoUla

hi

2021-12-04 @ 10:58:26
Postat av: MalcolmSquit

Hello. And Bye.

2022-02-07 @ 02:35:13
Postat av: Randyceags

my wife and I are totally excited having stumbled across the site, it's exactly everything my friend and I were looking for. The articles here on the website is very collective and will help my buddies a couple times a week productive help. From what I see everyone has incredible amounts of knowledge concerning the stuff I am interested in and categories of topics and info also are evident. I'm not usually on the net very much however as my friends and I get a chance I am totally looking this sort of information and others closely having to do with it. Thanks. If you know anyone that wanted some major site work like: : We buy used Accessories pallet racking and used pallet racking in LA

2022-02-10 @ 06:24:09
Postat av: Heidibeace

my wife and I are extreemly happy to have stumbled across the web page, it is really the thing I have been lookiin for constantly in search of. The information on this this site is truely supportive and will help my friends from church and I twice a week or more great help. It shows that everone on the site finds a significant amount of info concerning subjects on the site and the other hyper links and information definitely can be seen. I'm not typically on the internet much however as my wife and I get a chance I am usually putting together libraries of knowledge and others closely concerning it. Gratzi. If anyone needed major site work like: ip litigation attorney or scottsdale seo give me a call.

2022-03-01 @ 17:21:23
Postat av: Heidibeace

my brother and I are excited to have found your web site, it is really the thing my wife and I are hoping in search of. The research on this great website is beneficial and enlightening and will support my relatives a ton awesome help. It seems like everyone on the blog gained a lot of specific details concerning subjects on the site and categories of topics and information definitely are inherent. I'm usually not on the internet during the week but as my kids and I have some time Im most of the time hunting libraries of factual information or stuff closely having to do with it. See you soon. If you know anyone that wanted a bit of helpful services like: trademark lawyers in chicago or Phoenix search engine optimization let me know.

2022-03-28 @ 06:32:12
Postat av: MarlinSkasy

we're so glad to have stumbled across your forum, it is really what my friends from work and I have been dreaming for. The up to date info on the web site is with out a doubt helpful and will help me a ton. It seems like the site acquired a large amount of knowledge about the stuff I am interested in and other pages and info really show it. Typically i'm not on the net during the week however when I get a break i'm always avidly hunting for this sort of knowledge and others closely concerning it. I have a few of my cohorts that have also acquired an interest in this because of all that I have assimilated about it and they will more than likely to visit this blog because it's such an excellent find. I am also interested in government issues and coping with the constant changes in climate change. If someone gets a chance, have a look at my website. fells point e sesh

2022-03-29 @ 18:16:12
Postat av: Louisvot

Greetings my friends. My circle is really glad we heard the posts. I’ve been crawling the net for this info since last fall and I will be telling my sisters to swing by. The other afternoon I was flipping through the best sites out there trying to locate a solution to my staggering questions. Now I am definately to take things higher in whatever method I can. We are getting all pickled out on the signs we are observing. Moreover, I just desired to thank you immediately for such uplifting information. This has opened me out of my comfort zone. Many brand new things are seeding in my world. Its really a special forum to make new great effect. I’d also add that I am into. when you get a chance, visit my newly created business site:baltimore engagement photos near me St Petersburg FL

2022-05-03 @ 04:32:38
Postat av: ThomasFag

I have been looking for. The type of up to date info on the blog is beneficial and helpful and is going to help me in our studies all the time. It shows that everyone acquired a large amount of knowledge concerning subjects on the site and the other links and info also show it. I'm usually not browsing websites all day long although when I have some time I am usually avidly hunting for this kind of knowledge and stuff similarly having to do with it. If you get a chance, take a look at my website: ro1 grants

2022-05-12 @ 16:51:08
Postat av: StevenDaync

We offer online learning speaking English. our group can edit all types of documents for private college students, authors and professionals. Our company carefully read through your essay and other documents, scouring for and removing each issues that take away from the clarity of the essence of your labor. Our goal is simply to help you improve your papers, and to provide you with intelligent editors in an easy and cost effective way. The crew at Ivy League Editors are a proofreading jobs service instituted, and to give you experienced and intelligent editors at a low cost. After decades of being students, editors, and writers, we sincerely believe that extraordinary academics provide the best quality of editing. All of our group are graduates of Ivy League or Ivy League-level schools and are well-read in many different schools including political science, philosophy, sociology, law, history and English. All of our editors attended or attend an Ivy League or Ivy League-equivalent college and have vast experience polishing papers in a multitude of disciplines and genres. look at my company site English fun games learn

2022-05-16 @ 02:46:06
Postat av: CharlesFaild

A sundry of people looking for a new job feel unsure obtaining a tested resume writing services equals a forward-thinking nest egg and this is a fair riddle, so we ought to first catalog a few of the statistic concluding words that Commenced with CEO's that make the prerogative and enlist source a reputable professional resume maker service.

We should kick-off this pow-wow by referencing that a site for an job searching network christened as Ladders, proclaims that sending a resume manifested by a resume help posse to any heard job listing uplift that worker's means of getting employed by 70%. Moreover, mailing a aptly engineered resume to effectively every online enterprise vacancy opening emboldens this applicant's chances of wrestling an summit by 41percent.

Survey says, having a slick resume that is fortified by a top resume writing bureau procures a razor -sharp competitive flame to high level job seekers and also high -level employment hunters, so be it nearly every legitimate professional resume artist organization also produces notable and effective online profiles plus sublime resumes. Without a doubt, going through sourcing a resume that is well -written as well as rightly developed is eternally the most vital way point of any job search, yet obtaining an equally strong Social Media presence is verifiably slightly less crucial in the ladder of landing a job.

In totality, the info don't be arbitrary, finding the summit reputable professional resume writers delivers quantifiable desirable results for careerists and professionals that are sailing through life tides. This blog is a glowing example of an awesome professional resume drafting outfit: Executive Resume Writers

2022-05-29 @ 01:04:06
Postat av: MichaelFoess

my wife and I are very happy to have stumbled across the website, it's toally the thing my friend and I have been searching for. The information on this webpage is with out a doubt appreciated and is going to assist my family and friends a bunch. It seems like everyone has a significant amount of knowledge concerning subjects on the site and other pages and information really show it. I'm not typically on the net during the week however when I have some time im always hunting for this sort of information or stuff similarly concerning it. I have a couple of my friends that have also acquired an interest in this because of what I have learned about it and they're more than likely going to be visiting this website since it is such an excellent treasure. I am also facsinated in government issues and how to deal with the constant twists and turns in politics. When you get a chance, check out at my website: tampa bay accounting and associates alongside of Sarasota FL

2022-06-19 @ 07:51:24
Postat av: Heidibeace

I'm so glad to have found your site, it is really everything I are lookiin for constantly in search of. The up to date info on the blog is with out a doubt appreciated and is going to contribute my friends from church and I a couple times a week one of kind information. It shows that the site finds a lot of specifics about the stuff I am interested in and the other hyper links and information definitely show it. I am not searching the web very much and as my friends and I get a break I am completely putting together this kind of factual information or others likewise exactly like it. Gratzi. If you know anyone that needed a bit of site work like: trademark attorney dc and ppc companies give me a jingle.

2022-06-24 @ 22:01:36
Postat av: JamesDat

Hola everybody. My mates and I really glad we came across the posts. Ive been scratching my head for this info all my life and I will be convincing my membership base to hop by. The other day I was traversing through the web world trying to find a resolution to my eternal questions. Now I am definately to take more responsibility in whatever form I can. We are getting all blurred out on the spiritual implications we are observing. Moreover, I just had to thank you immediately for such enlightenment. This has shifted me out of a tough situation. Many hopeful creations are happening in my world. Its really a super community to make new engagements. I must say also that I am researching. Here is my new hobby, take a look my new Site:orange construction and restoration in HAWAIIAN GARDENS CA

2022-07-01 @ 05:24:09
Postat av: Louisvot

Ciao readers. My friends and I are tickled we saw this site. I’ve been hunting for this info for a long time and I will be convincing my colleagues to drop by. The other night I was skipping through the search engines trying to secure the right solution to my revolving questions. Now I am entrusted to take things higher in whatever mode I can. We are getting all jazzed out on the revelations we are observing. Moreover, I just wanted to thank you deeply for such open sourcing. This has shifted me out of a tough situation. Many beautiful improvements are seeding in my world. Its really a super website to make new ideas available. It is known that I am investigating. when you get a chance, visit my new photography site:baltimore wedding photographer

2022-07-20 @ 19:00:15
Postat av: WilliamFrarl

Notaries and Apostilles and documenst Authentication usually is in hard to do also mid blowing, and is why it is incredibly important to locate an experienced and skilled master that takes well thought out process. Through this service offering, one can depend on us to arrange a meeting with anyone at a quick place of your fancy, gather all necessary stuff which is the document(s) that need an notary or Authentication. I will Apostillize and touch up all necessary files for you. Additional verifications may be needed for Authentication by The different secretaries of State. We will provide the letters for legitimization to make sure Authentication with The Big Stamp of Georgia. An Apostille requires verification through the Clerk Cooperative Authority who issues a Apostille which is accepted by towns and cities that are legions of the Group. when you get a opportunity have a look at my Atalnta mobile notary and apostille website: apostilled near me Dunwoody Georgia

2022-08-04 @ 02:26:03
Postat av: WilliamCoite

DUI allegations need complete total of the master tools used in defense courts. Defending a DWI is initiated by acknowledging not one of a persons constitutional rights were trespassed. When a cop is in front of you, and they are essentially the only witnesses most of the time, the directions and MO is of the substance. We all have accidents, and officers are no no exception to the rule. It starts with reasonable suspicion which can lead to obvious cause. An example, someone gets flashed over for driving too slow at 1 AM. A officer takes reasonable suspicion that the driver committed a moving violation, swerving. then, as the officer begins to make eye contact or leans in towards the vehicle, law enforcement may remark you have red eyes, or there is an odor of alcohol. This elevates the acceptabel suspicion of recklessness to providing the police officer a clue that someone may be crusing around while drunk. eighty% of cops will say smell of whiskey, watery ojos, or slurred talk. Law enforcement will also say you were rumaging around trying to get your drivers license and proof of insurance handy. At this point a person is likely asked to get out from a car and start standardized physical sobriety checks. These are SFST’s are learned under NHTSA (National Highway Traffic precautionary Administration) standardizations and must be followed per instruction. If you do go through the checks, the officer may make mistakes which can make the check, or tests excluded from evidence. Things such as physical impairments and optimal street conditions can be integrated amoung the results of your check. (i.e. someone can not perform a hop on one leg and turn test on ramped pavement). You will usually take a breathalyzer test. There are irregularities in these machines also, and they are technolgo that need to be maintained and training on all the time. The incarceration is taped at the instance the cop starts their lights. Through this taped footage that we are able to secure an factual idea on the law enforcement giving of the checks, to the accused performance taking the checks. Whether you give an OK to the manipukations or not, one will go to lock up. If you have been arrested for Domestic violence or any criminal charges or know some one who needs a criminal defense Lawyer take a look at my website here: traffic attorney near me dui lawyer best regards

2022-08-10 @ 22:22:43
Postat av: SharonNot

This blog surely is going to assist my associates gel more wholeheartedly. |We should have been given the right data we require to solve a mysterious circumstance. |This blog site pressured me to expand in ways our officers surely didn't express before. |I can see myself expressing this body of work at our first meetup where our members will be inspired as well. My relationship has terrifically improved now that we have combated the underlying errors without hesitation. |My communications with managers has escalated to include differences. |As I've been working to carry onward here with writers who are expressing solutions I have sensed I'm being rightly guided. |This site has given the gainful support system at the very moment when I searched for it. |Our leadership is resonating with more interest in carefully studying these materials now that we realize so much conversation is so openly sourced. |This posting helped me resolve sticky inconsistencies buzzing in my work.|The information placed here is definitely more than what I've seen on various web portals when it comes to our competitors.|We are going to be researching this even more in daily practice. |There is a large body of work holding us down but I am ready and willing to continue absorbing. |I would like to show gratitude to the staff members behind the scenes as I know about the mental toughness involved to bring together and share specialized knowledge. |I now have the insider scoop I needed to explore a rewarding new discipline. |I now have the libraryto make better relationship moves. |We are surely ready with the basics we need for excellent characterization. |We have grown rapidly due to this posting. |I will be passing a link to this web site so that my aunts and uncles and my local service missionaries can make a glance at this website. |I realize that this is all you need indeed it was natural for me to find but here we are. |We are absolutely excited and galavanting around the town. |I am checking it out with my best friend this afternoon and we are both in awe by the unusual happenstances around our current situation. |We are so happy to dive deeper and receive all that was shared. I have another blog I just created Monday about seo ... Web design agency near me in Arizona just call.

2022-08-20 @ 20:01:42
Postat av: WilliamFrarl

notaries and legal files Authentication more often than not is in scary also incredibly tough, and is why it’s crucial to employ an expert and talented professional who will take an informed approach. Through this service offering, one can count on us to meet with anyone at a convenient location of your liking, obtain all important files which is the document(s) needing an Apostille or Authentication. I will Apostillize and fill out all necessary files for you. Extra verification may be needed for Authentication by The Secretary of State. I will provide the documents for legitimization to ensure Authentication with The Lagre Sealing of GA. An Notary Needs Authentication by the Clerk Cooperative Authority who gices the Apostille that is given by towns who are members of the Group. if you get a chance take a view of my Atalnta mobile apsotille and notary forum: donde puedo apostillar un documento en estados unidos close to Brookhaven GA

2022-08-29 @ 01:11:22
Postat av: Henryhom

My Friend's church is operative by my father. my daughters friend in reality was given the opportunity or accepting the warm voice of St Augustine one Tuesday Feburuary sleep time in 2007… “Teaching English in india!”

Seventy days in time past an Italian ministry leader began laughing and said, “are you going to instruct the Russian language teachers to speak american english Great? Will you come over and instuct my dyslexia tutors to teach English learning for beginners?” I decided to learning more about How to train American accent online

2022-09-12 @ 02:32:29
Postat av: Randyceags

I am extreemly happy to have clicked on your web page, it's toally everything people at my job are lookiin for constantly for. The details on the nice website is always constructive and will contribute my buddies a bunch one of kind information. It appears everyone acquired a large amount of knowledge concerning the things I am interested in and categories of topics and information greatly show it. I'm not usually on the web often but when I have some time We are usually perusing this kind of knowledge and others similarly having to do with it. Thanks. If anyone needed some major site work like: We sell used Load Beams pallet racking or uprights for sale around Simi Valley

2022-10-19 @ 16:49:06
Postat av: Louisvot

Hey there fellow bloggers. My friends and I are delighted we heard this site. I’ve been web crawling for this info since last weekend and I will be telling my friends to drop by. The other evening I was bouncing around through the search engines trying to determine the right solution to my eternal questions. Now I am definately to take great care in whatever mode I can. We are getting all spaced out on the signs we are observing. Moreover, I just hoped to thank you in words for such solid answers. This has forced me out of unhealthy habits. Many spiritual improvements are happening in my world. Its really a good area to make new engagements. Allow me to share that I am into. Here is my new hobby, check out my new business site:chesapeake bay beach club in Tampa FL

2022-11-08 @ 01:00:17
Postat av: SharonNot

This place has been there to serve my colleagues unify more harmoniously. |We usually find the detailed solutions we truly need to resolve a difficult situation. |This posting forum pressured me to reinvent in ways our officers never did remember before. |I planned to be expressing the message at our final meetup where we all will be finding value also. My life has remarkably improved due to how well we dissected the peripheral mistakes totally. |My unity with strangers has risen to include differences. |As I've been available to carry onward here with teachers who are trialing solutions I have gained a match. |This site has delivered the highly intelligent support system at the very moment when I couldn't do without it. |Our community is developing more interest in connecting these discussions now that we have been given so much written assistance is so easy to find. |This advise here helped me find resolution for infectious challenges stuck in my compass.|The assistance typed here is higher than what I've seen on outdated blogs when it comes to this subject.|We are going to be enveloping this even more next month. |There is a great deal of work holding us down but I am excited to continue gobbling it up. |I would like to mention to the individuals behind the throne as I know about the fortitude involved to gather and develop authoritative tips. |I now have what I needed to progress a specialized new class of people. |I now have the discernmentto make more aligned decisions. |We are surely ready with the advantages we need for winning characterization. |We have multiplied rapidly by virtue of this beautiful blog. |I will be passing a link to this spot so that my husband and my local group members can take a visit at this site. |Again, I see this as that this is the best available although it was sometimes hard for me to stumble upon but here we are. |We are explosively excited and jumping around the all over the place. |I am laughing with my longest known friend over lunch and we are both awed by the unusual happenstances included within our mutual experience. |We are so eager to dig in and receive all that was expressed. I have another main Business website I just created today about seo - complete web solutions check out my site.

2022-11-08 @ 06:07:02
Postat av: Heidibeace

Since we have been a top firm of lawyers with office buildings all around the Kent and utilize team of exceeding 170 attorneys who administer all in the Intellectual property lawyer law fields, Keener law firm provides professional representation to clients concerning all points of IP Attorneys. For the reason our team protect the stance with standings in the United States market, Keener Legal will protect similarly small shop products and international Companies and teach those companies to understand and utilize their Intellectual property obligatories. Also, posessing a international chain of associates of a large array of technical practice, we will immediately assist our customers all places they have their products. Our firm works always near about clients to ensure their trademarks and one of a kind ideas stay known so their businesses are further able to stay on the things our clients do marketing to enlarge business demands. Our company on every occasion does remove patent applications and IP applications in the United States Patent and Trademark office, the United States World Wide (ITC) and also suing intellectual property abuses across a number of places If you know someone that may want to find out some more take a view more on this place: counterfeit removal lawyers

2022-11-22 @ 17:54:06
Postat av: Randaljem

the ongoing future of energy in the workplace is poised to be dominated by solar power as well as its many advantages. From financial savings and environmental sustainability to technological advancements and increased competitiveness, the many benefits of adopting solar technology are obvious. By investing in this neat and renewable energy source, businesses usually takes an energetic role in reducing their carbon footprint, cutting energy costs, and securing their place in a sustainable future. The transition to solar power isn't just very important to the environmental surroundings but in addition for the commercial well-being of businesses. The earlier companies adopt this technology, the higher equipped they will be to manage the difficulties of a rapidly changing energy landscape.

if you'd like to know more info on this idea matter check my favorite domain: https://www.kreslik.com/forums/post159509matthew dagati

2023-06-04 @ 07:07:10

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
Matbloggstoppen RSS 2.0
RSS 2.0